Christmas stitches

O Christmas Tree d
~from Suzanne to me

O Christmas Tree b
~from me to Suzanne

mosaic3027279

O Christmas Tree

Suzanne made this wonderful ornament for me for the 2008 Ornament Exchange at Prairie Schooler Fans yahoo group. Without knowing what she was stitching, I chose a design from the same book for the ornament I made for her! These are both from A Christmas Visit book #48 which is still in print. Along with the very sweet ornament, Suzanne sent me a box full of goodies. We were partners last year too, I think we should make it a tradition!

I also exchanged Christmas squares with another Suzanne over at the Fair & Square Blog. You can see full pictures of both of these if you click on any of the pictures here and explore a bit.

I’ve made a start on O Christmas Tree from Notforgotten Farm. I’m using 3 colors on this (from Carrie’s Threads) and a strand of DMC E677 with my text thread color on the big ‘O’. I’m using 1 strand (except where noted above) over 2 threads of 35 Lambswool Linen from Wichelt. I’ll be kitting this over at the webshop Blog Projects page.
:0)

:0)

11 thoughts on “Christmas stitches

  1. Hello Mary Kathryn’s, love your blog, you show! His works are also beautiful, like everything, I see the photos are amazing! Beautiful scenery of the mountain, even if you live in this place so beautiful? Wow! It’s really beautiful! I am delighted!
    Have a good weekend! Translate the text, why not speak English understand. Bye!

  2. I love the PS ornaments; they are both adorable! As for the “O Christmas Tree,” I thought the “O” was a sparkly pin at first. It looks great!

Leave a comment